01.08.05
#896 - Events of last night

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Last night after I wrote my entry, I picked up Eric and went to Red Robbins. It was pretty crazy because I asked him where he wanted to go and he said "let's go eat first" which was what I had in mind anyway and then I said "I feel like going to Red Robbins" and then Eric exclaimed (literally) that that was exactly where he wanted to go and he was just about to say it, but I took the words out of his mouth. I thought that that was pretty crazy. I mean, a lot of times we read each other's minds like that, but we've never gone to Red Robbins before so it was weird that we just happened to wanted to go there at the same time.

While there we had such weird discussions, which I totally enjoyed. We talked what blind people would dream about. They have dreams, but what is it like? Do they see their dreams in color or black and white? Do they see anything at all? Do humans look totally different in their view?

We talked about Einstein and his theories about time travel and about how if humans used 100% of their brain, we'd all be floating around without the use of our bodies. We talked about which dead person we'd want to bring back and talk to if we could. I also found out that the word "hallmark" actually means something. Hallmark didn't just make up the word. A hallmark is a trait or a good quality about you that deserves a mark. It was all so very interesting.

After that I drove to the Long Beach Town Center where we watched White Noise. If you're thinking about watching it, don't. It's absolute crap; a total waste of $10. The plot was stupid and it wasn't even scary. You just jump a lot because some actions are unexpected.

Then we went to palms, but we didn't go in. Because of the rain, the water looked really disgusting. So instead we just sat on the chair, which we had to clean with napkins that were in the bathroom. We talked a little more about some other stuff, the only thing I can think of now is about how he wants to take calculus and how he's pissed that he's in pre-calc, because he slacked off earlier and because Mrs. Lau won't let him skip pre-calc or something like that, because he's Algebra 2 teacher, Mr. Baylis, was gonna do that or something.

Got home around 12:30 and everyone was asleep. I'm finding it so hard to leave Eric all the more, all the time. I'm sure I'm falling in love with him, and I love every moment of it.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony