07.27.02
#92 - My Acid

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Actually, I wrote this song quite awhile ago, but I was digging through it and it still applys in some way... anyway...


My acid

It takes so little
But you make it seem hard
Why must you pretend that I don�t exist?
Especially when I�m right in front of you

Is there two of you inside?
Or are you saying you lied?
Tell me who you are
And maybe we�ll get far

I�m never going to be content by you
So why do I try so much?
There�s just so little�
Take it up a notch

Everything is too mysterious
I need something fabulous
I just want to evade
Let it all fade
Why aren�t you here?
I have too much to fear�

I wish I wasn�t so imprudent,
Then I could be malevolent
How do you manage to look so placid?
Even when you�re like acid
You�re just so quaint
My heart�s quite faint
Why are you so eccentric to me?
Can you tell me it�s meant to be?

Why can�t you just be you?
Why must you act like them?
Why do you have to be so placid?
Why do you act like you�re my acid?


I don't actually have a melody to this song, but I really do want to write a melody for it one day.
What do you think it means?

You bRiNg me *cLoseR*

sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony