02.19.05
#932 - What set her off?

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Yesterday was busy. I finally got around to mailing my pen pal, a letter about one and a half months overdue, but at least I finally wrote it and mailed it out.

Afterwards, I went out with Eric and as always we didn't know what to do or where to go. We decided in the end to go to The Block because I've never been there. I just know that there's a bunch of shops there. Well, I don't know where the heck it is, but Eric said he remembered where it was, so off we went. Well, I guess we got lost or something... I don't know. In the end we ended up going to Irvine. We were gonna stop there to get directions, but when we got off the freeway, there was a town center or something... and we saw The Cheesecake Factory and we heard that that place was really good so we decided to go there.

Once we parked and got inside, it turned out that the wait would be about 70 minutes for 2 people... (I wonder what the wait would be for like 4 people...) So we thought forget that and we went to California Pizza Kitchen instead. After that we headed home. It was kind of fun and exciting to drive somewhere without really knowing where we were going. I think that I would like to do that again another time... as long as we don't get too lost... Haha... well, I guess getting lost is part of the fun.

I noticed that Eric only likes to hold me when we're alone... When I was driving, he kept trying to hold on to me and stuff. It was kind of dangerous, for sure, but he would hold my hand... or my arm or touch my thighs. It was just a lot of affection at a bad time... and when he put his head on my shoulders, his hair would block the rear view mirror. It's not the first time Eric has done this. He does this fairly often when I'm driving in the car. As soon as we get out of the car though, he puts his hands in his pocket. Eric is not at all a PDA kind of guy.

After I went home, took a shower and went to sleep, my mom woke me up during the middle of the night... around 2am I guess and yelled at me. She asked me if I was with Eric again... and I'm not sure what had set her off like that. What made her think that I was with Eric, I didn't understand... I decided to be honest and said that I was. I also told her that I was with 2 other people which wasn't true, but I couldn't tell her we were alone, that would piss her off and I needed my sleep for sure. I was so tired from the lack of sleep this week. Anyway, even after saying that she was angry. I forgot if anything else was said, but because I was so tired, I barely had my eyes open and I didn't take her too seriously. Then she just said whatever and went to bed. I'm not sure if it was because she was tired and wanted to discuss this in the morning or if she had given up the whole thing for good.

When I woke up this morning at around 2pm, my parents weren't home. My friends, Gautam and Vivian came over at around 4pm so then I hung out with them for awhile until about 6 or 7. My mom came home then and went straight to watching TV in the other room. No big deal. I was really glad that they came over because for one thing she wouldn't yell at me then and another thing was that now she might think that I don't hang out with Eric as much as she thought I did. When my friends left, my mom still didn't continue her lecture from yesterday, which I think is a good sign.

What I don't understand was why my mom burst in there like that last night. What had set her off? And what made her so calm today? What changed? I don't really get it. I think she just automatically assumed that I was with Eric for no good reason... just because of her paranoia. At least, I hope that's why... because I don't think there should be any reason for her to react the way she did otherwise. And when she didn't lecture again today... She's at peace again. Was it because of my friends? Or did she give up? Or does she believe me now? What is it? I don't know and it's driving me crazy.

Anyway, pictures of my semi cleaned room here.

Tomorrow I've got to get up early. I have to help out a friend with calculus. Then, I'm off to my brother's piano recital and maybe after that I'll hang out with Denysia.

I finally managed to talk to Jeff today. I haven't spoken to him in such a long time. He finally responded to my letter, but it took about a month. I've actually really missed him and I didn't reailze how much I've always enjoyed talking to him. I've changed so much since I've first met him and I think that he has too, just maybe not as much as I have.

Oh yeah, my report card, I got a 3.83 because of my B in calculus... but I got an A in everything else. I wish I got an A in calculus though, that would've been my first ever 4.0, in high school anyway... so much for that. Later kids.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony