03.01.05
#940 - Is it odd?

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Is it odd when a girlfriend says she wants to visit her boyfriend but he says that he might go apply for a job at Target instead? Because I'm at the library right now and I asked Eric if I could go see him on the way home, and he replied, "um... I think I'm going to go to Target to apply for a job."

This sounded perfectly normal to me, but I wonder if through someone else's eyes, this may seem like Eric didn't want to see me. He was kind of depressed today about all kinds of things, so I guess it isn't that big of a surprise, but I wonder if he's ignoring me now. I know I'm just getting paranoid... boy do I know it.

That reminds me that, lately, I've been suspicious at every little thing and I hate that. I need to learn to relax more.

Anyway, I've noticed that a lot of people act a certain way because of expectations. For instance, people should expect me to be concerned about this whole not seeing Eric thing, but I'm not. It's just that when I think about how other people would act, and I know they would be concerned, I wonder if I should too. So I guess as long as I don't think like other people, I'll be okay.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony