03.21.05
#956 - Reading and writing

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I owe the library $3.90 because of overdue charges. I know, I'm so bad. I think in the past year or so, I've paid up to about $30 in overdue charges. I really need to start returning the books on time. This is starting to become a bad habit that's pissing me off.

I still haven't finished George Orwell's 1984 and that's beginning to piss me off. I said I would start reading a lot again, but so far that has totally not happened to me. I feel pissed off that I broke my rule to myself to read more. I've still got 4 more books stacked there in the corner that I'm supposed to read, but I haven't gotten around to. *Sigh* I have so much time on my hands, but I never know where it goes. It's not like I do anything important when I get home. Half the time, I don't even have anything to do so I'm on the computer the whole time. I don't know what's wrong with me. Why am I such a huge time waster? I hate that about myself.

I've been thinking about writing another story. I know I haven't in a long ass time. And I know I haven't updated my thing over at fiction press. I guess it's just too much junk to manage. Frankly, I don't even like my old stories anymore. Sometimes, I want to complete it, but I feel like it's so much work. Have you noticed that I'm not even really into designing anymore as well? I guess that was just a phase as well. I must admit, it was a long one though. Speaking of which, my site is back up for the time being. I don't know why or how it happened, but it is. However, I still am going to be moving.

Yeah, anyway I got off topic. I think I'm going to write a new story. One that doesn't really have a plot like Catcher in the Rye or The Bell Jar, but first I'm going to read. Bye bye.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony