05.01.05
#975 - Prom 2005

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I just got back from prom. I took off my dress, put down my hair (that took long cause I had like 30 pins... I'll count later) and took a shower. Now I'm supposed to be sleeping, but I saw the computer was on.

Prom was hectic, but it's okay because everything got figured out in the end. While I was trying to dance with Brian, I felt really odd. It just didn't feel right. I did dance with him anyway because he's a good friend and all that, but I started to find that I think I may start liking this other guy, Bryan, because I asked him if he wanted to dance and I did dance with him for awhile. I slow danced the last song with him because Brian was playing cards... I don't know if I really like Bryan or I'm just on the rebound and trying to like anyone to get over Eric. I really don't want to like anyone... but I think sometimes it's easier to get over people if I do like someone else though.

Eric was holding Vivian more than half the time and at first it was hard to handle, but by the end, I got used to it. I just didn't look at them. Eric and I's relationship is just weird. I don't even know how so and I'm sure if I talked to Eric about this, he would think I'm crazy, so why should I care? I've decided that I'll just let things be. I think I need some time away from him anyway, otherwise it's harder to get over him. I don't know why I can't get over him! It's so frustrating because I accept what happened and it's okay that I'm not with him... I just wish I was over him... In the end, losing Eric as a friend wouldn't be that horrible considering I've already lost so many and the way that I feel like I'm being treated... even if I'm being crazy, I can't stand it. As for Vivian, I'll try not to dislike her so much. I've just been holding so many feelings inside and I really need to let it go, because what is the point? I'm stressing myself and for no good reason. They don't deserve to bother me this much. Anyway, I have to worry about AP tests the next two weeks... then high school's pretty much done... graduation and all that.

I took a lot of pictures so when I have time I'll upload it. I'm going to sleep now because I work tomorrow at 11am. Good night.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony