07.14.05
#992 - Unsettling, clicking

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

I wrote an entry on xanga a few days ago in a short manner saying that I missed hanging out with the juniors and Charita has invited me to her house now for a party. It was originally a get together, but it turned into Eric's (oh, different Eric) surprise birthday party because he's birthday is on Monday. I guess I was a little happy at first, but then it turns out I was like the last person to find out about it. I'm not disappointed, but I feel a little like I don't belong with them anymore. Perhaps I'm just thinking too much about this. I dunno how I feel to be one hundred percent honest, it's just an unsettling feeling. I haven't said anything though because I don't want to be one of those people that can't be pleased.

Yesterday I watched Fantastic Four with Zuri. The ratings for it sucked ass, but I thought it was a decent movie. It wasn't a waste of money anyway, but it was rather average I suppose. Zuri will be going away to New York soon and that makes me a little scared... because things are changing and I don't adapt to change so very well.

There's this guy named Jesse whom I met at AX who I've been talking to everyday since AX, that I really enjoy talking to. We talk about everything... whatever comes to our heads. It's sad, but I have better conversations with him than Paul. We just click a lot better. I still like Paul a lot, but it's just... it seems like Paul hasn't experienced a lot and there's not much we can share upon. I guess that's the downside about having such a young boyfriend, but then again I know that I could probably find something to talk about and... experience isn't what it's all about when it comes to clicking with someone... but that's how it's been for me I guess. It just goes hand in hand for me...

Good day and good grief.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony