07.21.05
#999 - No Jesse to talk to

randomlayout / my designs

greed

lust

pride

Jesse doesn't go online anymore because he had to use his extra time to deal with some problems of his. Frankly, I think he's pushing himself too hard. He's an amazing guy. He takes 9 classes, goes boxing and works out, runs and all this other stuff, including playing DDR, and yet he still has extra time. Then again, he sleeps at around 2am and wakes up at 7am. I don't know how he does it, but anyway, he has some things he needs to work out, and he says he's going to be offline for awhile.

The reason I talk about this is because now I have absolutely nothing to do at night. I used to talk to him online till about maybe 12am or sometimes a bit later. You know, Jesse really inspires me and motivates me to do better. When I see him, I'm in awe because of everything he does, and yet he doesn't think it's enough. It makes me feel bad because it reminds me of what little I do and the wasted summer that's halfway through. Seeing the way Jesse is and the way he thinks, it makes me want to be a better person, better than what I am right now.

Today there was a slight power outage for about an hour or so. It was weird because there were still a little bit of energy going on... for example, the TV was still on, but it looked fucked up. The images were distorted... The other TV's didn't work. When I turned it on, it would work for a second, and then automatically turn off. The light in the fridge was low. The fan worked, but the lights didn't. It kinda pissed me off because I know the only reason we have the shortage of power is because everyone out there is using the fucking air conditioner, and even though our family has it, we don't use it. Americans are too dependent upon air conditioners during the summer and it pisses me off. Because of those dumbasses, my computers shut down by itself and at the time I was making graphics. I didn't save it and it got deleted. I am fucking pissed. So for the rest of the week, I'm gonna say fuck it and use the air conditioner. If people don't care about me, I don't care abou them. And I realize this is a rather selfish view, but I don't really care right now.

I really would like to go see a movie, but there's really only two people I watch movies with now and I don't want to watch movies with either of them this time.

And now, news you don't really care about: I've gotten a lot better at DDR. I can play some songs on heavy now and that makes me feel really good about myself. It tells me that I'm improving.

Well, I have nothing to do now... no Jesse to talk to and... I'm just going to go to bed. This is stupid.


sloth

envy

wrath

gluttony